Sanction of houses to journalists approved under NTR Urban Housing and BLC 2017
Sanction of houses to journalists approved under NTR Urban Housing and BLC 2017

Sanction of houses to journalists approved under NTR Urban Housing and BLC 2017

మంత్రిమండలి సమావేశం

Friday, Jul 06, 2018
BC Welfare Department:

The Cabinet approved the proposal of establishment of Andhra Pradesh State Economically Backward Classes Welfare and Development Corporation under Companies Act, 2013.

Department of Revenue:

The Cabinet approved the proposal for extension of the time for getting the assessments completed under CST Act for the period from 01-06-2014 to 31-12-2015 till 31-07-2018. This also includes tax payment due thereon by the rice millers to become eligible for waiver of CST over and above 2% in the absence of C-Forms for the period till 31-05-2014.

The Council of Ministers approved the proposal to ratify the orders exempting the stamp duty and registration fee on the Sale Deed of flats along with undivided share of the land to be executed in favour of the beneficiaries of housing programme under PMAY (U) scheme under Section 9 (1) (a) of Indian Stamp Act 1899 and Section 78 of Registration Act, 1908.

Department of Energy & Infrastructure:

An approval was given by the Council of Ministers for allotment and alienation of land to an extent of 4,766.28 acres to be sold at market value with an implementation time of 4 years for production of 1,000 MW energy to M/s Greenko Pvt Ltd. This will also include an establishment of setup to produce 550 MW of wind energy. This project will get recognition as a “mega project”.

Department of Finance:

The Cabinet approved a proposal for creation of (35) Teaching posts [(as per the model (1+2+4)] & (04) Non-Teaching posts on regular basis for the current academic year and the remaining Non-Teaching posts on outsourcing basis for office maintenance and lab maintenance to the newly established Dr.Abdul Haq Urdu University, Kurnool.

Department of ITE&C:

The Cabinet approved the establishment of consolidated Andhra Pradesh Information Technology (IT) Policy 2018–2020. This has established the annual contribution of IT sector to GSDP at Rs. 6,500 Cr and creation of 1 Lac jobs. Also, IT & Telecom Park developers must provide a maximum 50% rebate on cost of land and 100% reimbursement of land conversion in conversion of agricultural land to industrial land.

APEITA will act as SPOC for all the approvals from IT developers and registrations.

Department of MA&UD:

The Cabinet has approved the proposal for allotment of land to Thirteen (13) various Organizations/Institutions to an extent of 54.33 acres in CRDA Region.

The Cabinet has approved the proposal to exempt the AMG India International, Chilakalrupet, Guntur from payment of 14% Open Space charges to a tune of Rs.2,44,61,640/- for construction of Higher Education School Building in their premises at Chilakaluripet.

The Cabinet has approved the proposal to regularize the constructions made on the Government lands (unobjectionable encroachments) which are regularized and proposed to be regularised.

The Cabinet approved a proposal for fixing of lease rent in respect of M/s Andhra Hospitals (Vijayawada) Pvt. Ltd, Governorpeta, Vijayawada duly extending the concession allowed by reducing the rent hike from 33 1/3 % to 10% in relaxation of terms and conditions for the extended period as a special case as the hospital is running on charitable basis and providing treatment for the poor and Below Poverty Line.

The Cabinet approved the detailed proposal of Original Project Proponent (OPP) i.e M/s. Shapoorji Pallonji and Company for development of Eluru under smart city through swiss challenge route at an estimated project cost of Rs. 1233.17 Cr, and also approved the issue of tender document to invite counter proposals.

The Cabinet approved a proposal for the Concession Agreement of M/s ECO Protection Engineers Pvt. Ltd. – A.V. Rambabu Infra Pvt. Ltd. – J.V. Chennai for the project Design, Construction, Development, Finance, Operation and Maintenance of various Plant, Equipment and Facilities for Recycling and Reuse the waste water from Two STPs of 25. MLD & 38 MLD in Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation are duly incorporating the suggestions made by the CRISIL.

The Cabinet approved the proposal to accord permission to the Visakhapatnam Urban Development Authority (VUDA), Visakhapatnam to mobilise the government lands/assigned lands,
(i) to an extent of Acs. 898.47 cents at tri-junction, Gajuwaka, Visakhapatnam
(ii) to an extent of Acs. 149.77 cents in Kommadi and Paradesipalme Villlages, Visakhapatnam Rural Mandal through Land Pooling,
as per the Visakhapatnam Urban Development Authority Development Land Pooling Scheme.

The Cabinet approved the ratification of action of the department in having issued the orders in G.O.Ms.No.203, MA&UD(H) Department, dated 29.06.2018 in deviation to the Council Resolution No.238/2018 of Council of Ministers held on 19-06-2018.

The Cabinet approved the proposals for allotment of land admeasuring 1,052. 86 sq. yards in Labbipet area, Brindavan colony, Vijayawada, belonging to Vijayawada Municipal Corporation, with a sale consideration at the registration value to Sri Raghavendra Swamy Mutt, Nanjangud, Mysore District for construction of Sri Raghavendra Swamy Mutt.

Journalist Housing:

The Cabinet approved the sanction of houses to working journalists under NTR Urban Housing and BLC 2017 merging with Central Govt scheme and extension of the applicable subsidy under Working Journalists Housing Scheme, with 1 Lac houses for rural areas and 1.5 Lac houses for urban areas.
Write Comments
Comments 9
Similar Updates